get a real job

Ah get a real job

 

wish I could just get a job

wouldn’t that be great

need it now – got no money – just can’t wait.

But, what’s a por boy to do?

Got no money and need some new shoes.

Can’t go out walking without shoes on my feet

get strange looks from the people I meet,

people say I look like a lazy slob,

and that’s the reason why I’m singing the blues.

 

Life shouldn’t be this hard.

Just go out and try; you’ve got nothing to lose.  

Do whatever makes you happy,

but, what if what makes you happy doesn’t make you money.

Money isn’t everything I hear you say

and it’s the root of all evil, we’ve all seen the perils of that way.

When you think that you’ve been dealt a rotten card,

 you probably got nothing to lose

why not let your hair down and sing the blues.

 

Are you feeling sick and tired?

Got no energy can’t be bothered trying. 

Don’t believe all those blinkin lies

people just trying to fool us with their fancy alibis.

Find something that gives you a lift,

stop wallowing in your shit.

Be more discerning with the choices you choose,

If all else fails just sing the blues.

 

If you find it’s all a waste of time

go for a swim in the clear blue ocean

don’t be foolish by mixing with swine.

With a little bit of trust and a dash of luck

you can see a pearl grow from a spec of dust.

So, it’s all worth cherishing no matter how big or small

Sow the seed, give it a try

who cares what they say about you when you die.

Get off your bum and have some fun

you’ve got nothing to lose

join in the chorus and sing the blues.

[SC – 17/03/06 1:33 PM]

 

About charliemcgoo

Charlie Mcgoo is who I want to be to you. This blog is for fun, but, not all posts will be funny. I'm currently living in the very Liverable city of melborne. It's a great city with lots of character and unique style. I love Melburne for its vibrant city culture. It is very different from the city of my birth in Peth. I have a passionate interest in politics and journalism. So, I thought I'd try giving some commentry and share my thoughts. I also have an interest in creative writing and fre expression and I want to practice those skills and share them with you too. please feel free to relay any feedback Thanks - best regards
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

