The Black Dog Bite doesnt hurt

The black dog bites

 

When the black dog bites,

You know it’s a bitch

it’s like a slap from an evil witch.

Sometimes you can’t shake it no matter how hard you fight.

The pain can hit you day or night

It’s an annoying scratch you just can’t itch.

 

When the black dog gets a hold

It can make you feel slow and old.

The darkness may last a minute or hover like a cloud

it can often be an adventurous journey on the dark side of the street  

But, maybe I should move from the shadows to the bright side of the road

It often takes courage, effort and ability to be bold.

 

The Black Dog doesn’t always win

Sometimes I can see the black dog coming and give it the slip.

if I keep moving it can’t catch me, & I wont let it in.

When I feel the black dog sneaking up

I stare it down and laugh and sing

I wont let that bitch take over and ruin anything

 

The Black dog; it’s bark can be worse than it’s bite

Sometimes the fear of the dark wich approaching can be perilously paralysing

keeping it away is an ongoing fight,

that often takes all my might.

So, I keep alert (but, not alarmed) and listen out for the evil snarl

if I sense it coming I throw it a black cat bone,

and hope it will leave me alone  

 

The Black Dog, it’s out of mind and out of sight.

My heart is strong and brain is right.

Fun with friends and time in the sun

helps make me feel cheery and bright.

Wont be singing the blues today

I’m OK, if I’m alright.

 

 

SC – Monday, 22 September 2014

 

 

About charliemcgoo

Charlie Mcgoo is who I want to be to you. This blog is for fun, but, not all posts will be funny. I'm currently living in the very Liverable city of melborne. It's a great city with lots of character and unique style. I love Melburne for its vibrant city culture. It is very different from the city of my birth in Peth. I have a passionate interest in politics and journalism. So, I thought I'd try giving some commentry and share my thoughts. I also have an interest in creative writing and fre expression and I want to practice those skills and share them with you too. please feel free to relay any feedback Thanks - best regards
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

